Dinner for Two

Dinners for Two: Recipe Roundup

Cooking for a family has it’s challenges when no one can agree on what they want. But cooking for two has it’s own set of challenges, and many recipes aren’t written for only two servings. 

Right now, I cook a lot of meals at only half of the recommended amount because it’s usually only Justin and me eating a lot of the meals. And even if the boys decide they want to eat what I make for dinner, they don’t eat a lot yet, so it’s still like cooking for two. 

For this reason, I decided to collaborate with other bloggers to put together a list of recipes that are perfect meals to cook for two. Hopefully, this can give you some ideas or inspiration for either a mommy and daddy date night at home or meals for those who are cooking for themselves. 

Healthy Stuffed Chicken Breast
Healthy Stuffed Chicken Breast https://diabetesstrong.com/stuffed-chicken-breast/
Healthy Vegetarian Spinach Rolls https://diabetesstrong.com/spinach-rolls/
Vegan Pinto Bean Tacos https://diabetesstrong.com/vegan-pinto-bean-tacos/
Spicy Tuna Sushi Stack with Wonton Crisps
Spicy Tuna Sushi Stack with Wonton Crisps https://sparklesofyum.com/spicy-tuna-sushi-stack-wonton-crisps/
Baked BBQ Chicken Wings Recipe with Honey https://delicrunch.co/baked-bbq-chicken/
Best Greek Grilled Chicken Recipe http://www.tastygalaxy.com/cook/greek-grilled-chicken-recipes/
Healthy Asian Ground Turkey Lettuce Wraps
Healthy Asian Ground Turkey Lettuce Wrapshttps://thesavvysparrow.com/healthy-asian-ground-turkey-lettuce-wraps-pfchangs-copycat/
Tortilla Pizzahttps://thesavvysparrow.com/tortilla-pizza-all-the-flavor-with-less-carbs/
Pan-Seared Mahi-Mahi with Pineapple Salsahttps://www.therisingspoon.com/2017/02/pan-seared-mahi-mahi-with-pineapple-salsa.html
Southwest Steak Salad with Spicy Avocado Dressing
Southwest Steak Salad with Spicy Avocado Dressing https://lowcarbyum.com/southwest-steak-salad-spicy-avocado-dressing/
Baked Honey mustard Pork Chops https://www.mygorgeousrecipes.com/baked-honey-mustard-pork-chops/
Instant Pot Chicken with Creamy Mushroom Gravy https://www.savorytooth.com/instant-pot-chicken-mushroom-gravy/
Ground Beef and Cabbage Stir Fry
Ground Beef and Cabbage Stir Fry https://www.savorytooth.com/ground-beef-cabbage/
Sheet Pan Thanksgiving Dinner For Two https://www.imagelicious.com/blog/sheet-pan-thanksgiving-dinner-two
Ritz Cracker Chicken https://www.bakingbeauty.net/ritz-cracker-chicken/
Filet Mignon with Sauteed Asparagus & Hollandaise Sauce
Filet Mignon with Sautéed Asparagus & Hollandaise Sauce https://dudethatcookz.com/filet-mignon-asparagus-with-hollandaise-sauce/
Quesadilla Burger https://www.bakingbeauty.net/quesadilla-burger/
Meatloaf Pizza aka Meatza https://www.bakingbeauty.net/meatloaf-pizza-aka-meatza/
15 Minutes Shrimp Chow Mein
15 Minutes Shrimp Chow Mein https://www.masalaherb.com/shrimp-chow-mein-recipe/
Salt Crusted Ribeye with Bearnaise Sauce http://wannabite.com/salt-crusted-ribeye-with-bearnaise-sauce/
Lemon Chicken and Couscous Recipe http://wannabite.com/lemon-chicken-couscous-recipe/
Thai Grilled Shrimp Skewers with Coconut Sticky Rice
Dinners for Two: Recipe RoundupThai Grilled Shrimp Skewers with Coconut Sticky Ricehttps://www.wenthere8this.com/thai-grilled-shrimp-skewers/
Creamy Cajun Pasta Recipehttps://www.masalaherb.com/cajun-pasta-recipe/
Grilled Cornish Game Hens with Thai Marinadehttps://www.wenthere8this.com/grilled-cornish-game-hens/
Lemon Garlic Butter Shrimphttps://dancingthroughtherain.com/lemon-garlic-butter-shrimp/
Dinner for Two

14 thoughts on “Dinners for Two: Recipe Roundup”

  1. Spicy Tuna Sushi Stack with Wonton Crisps and Lemon Chicken and Couscous are totally things I would try! We are pretty lucky here, there’s a local store that does meat cuts designed for two people, so we do that four to five meals out of the week and then just have to come up with sides, usually salad!

  2. It can sometimes be so difficult to cook for two. This roundup is so very helpful for those nights where everyone is not home.

  3. Just been looking for new meal ideas. I like the sound of the Vegan Pinto Bean Tacos – just yummy and ideal for a delicious dinner x

  4. Oh my, that’s a gorgeous recipe collection! Everything looks delicious and I think there is something for everyone! I need to try them! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Improve your cooking today

Whether you’re just getting started or looking to improve your skills, the Intro to Cooking guide was made for you! Sign up to receive a free copy, which also includes 7 simple yet tasty recipes. Plus you’ll receive new recipes in your inbox every week. Yum!

Make sure to check your inbox (and spam folder) for your confirmation email, which includes the link to download your Intro to Cooking guide.

Pasta All-In
Banana BreadBanana Bread covered with oats on a slate serving plate next to a brown towel and a bread knife on a wooden surface (with logo overlay)

Wait! There's more great recipes...

Stop cooking the same recipes every week. Sign up and you’ll receive new tasty recipes in your inbox each week. Plus, you’ll also receive an Intro to Cooking PDF so you can quickly improve your cooking skills.

%d bloggers like this: