Collage of patriotic desserts with logo overlay

4th of July Desserts for a Patriotic Summer

It’s summertime here in the States and that means it’s time for all things beach, grilling, bbq, and 4th of July parties! And don’t forget the amazing desserts that usually accompany a party! I’ve put together a list of 20 great 4th of July desserts from other bloggers for new ideas.

Some of these are made with the 4th of July in mind, others are just patriotic desserts. Meaning, these could be used for other holidays such as Memorial Day.

Add a bit of red, white, and blue flair to your dessert table this summer with any one of these!

In the blogging world, we often support each other. While I love providing you with delicious recipes here, there are other wonderful recipe bloggers out there. And some of these blog about more than recipes, but have many other great topics you can read about.

4th of July Cake Pops

4th of July Cake Pops – http://www.uncommondesignsonline.com/happy-4th-of-july-cake-pops

4th of July Firecracker Jello-O Shots

4th of July Firecracker Jello Cups – https://cincyshopper.com/4th-of-july-firecracker-jell-o-cups

American Flag Fruit Cookie Dessert Pizza

American Flag Fruit Cookie Dessert Pizza – https://boulderlocavore.com/american-flag-fruit-cookie-dessert-pizza-recipe

Berry Cheesecake Salad

Berry Cheesecake Salad – https://cincyshopper.com/berry-cheesecake-salad

Cherry Cream Cheese Pie

Blueberry & Strawberry Star Hand Pies – https://thesoccermomblog.com/star-hand-pies

Patriotic Ice Cream

Captain America Inspired Ice Cream – https://momvstheboys.com/2015/10/patriotic-jello-swirl-ice-cream

Cherry Cream Cheese Pie

Easy Cherry Cream Cheese Pie for Summer – https://diycandy.com/cherry-cream-cheese-pie

Sour Cream Cake

Festive Sour Cream Cake – https://www.lowcarbmaven.com/sour-cream-cake-keto-low-carb

Fire Work Bundt Cake

Firework Bundt Cake Recipe – https://cookeatgo.com/firework-bundt-cake-recipe

Lemon Shortbread with Berries

Lemon-Scented Shortbread with Berries and Mascarpone Creamhttps://www.5minutesformom.com/58121/lemon-scented-shortbread-with-berries-and-mascarpone-cream

No Bake Berry Cream Pie

No Bake Berry Cream Pie – https://mooreorlesscooking.com/2015/07/02/no-bake-berry-cream-pie

Patriotic Cookie and Brownie Crunch

Patriotic Cookie and Brownie Crunch – https://themondaybox.com/patriotic-cookie-and-brownie-crunch

Patriotic Strawberries

Patriotic Strawberries – https://www.savvysavingcouple.net/patriotic-strawberries-perfect-cookout-treat-memorial-day-july-fourth

Pressure Cooker Red White Blue Cheesecake

Pressure Cooker Red White and Blue Cheesecake Singles – https://thisoldgal.com/pressure-cooker-red-white-and-blue-cheesecake-singles/

Red White Blue Cheesecake Parfait

Red White and Blue Cheesecake Parfait – https://www.honeyandbirch.com/red-white-blue-cheesecake-parfait-recipe

Patriotic Ice Cream Sandwich

Red White and Blue Ice Cream Sandwiches – https://www.honeyandbirch.com/red-white-blue-cheesecake-parfait-recipe

Red White Blue Fresh Berry Cheesecake

Red White and Blue Fresh Berry Cheesecake Salad – https://thisoldgal.com/red-white-blue-fresh-berry-cheesecake-salad

Rice Krispies Sparklers

Rice Krispies Treat Sparklers – https://www.5minutesformom.com/57796/making-everyday-food-special-rice-krispy-treat-sparklers

Sugar Cookie Fruit Pizza

Sugar Cookie Fruit Pizza with Fresh Berries – https://ohmysugarhigh.com/sugar-cookie-fruit-pizza

Patriotic Dessert Lasagna

The Best Patriotic Dessert Lasagna – https://www.savvymamalifestyle.com/patriotic-dessert-lasagna

This list is just a few of the wonderful recipes you can find to inspire your next patriotic or 4th of July dessert. I hope you found something new, something fun to try out for your next summer get-together.

While I don’t have any 4th of July desserts on my blog right now, one of my favorites is Easy Apple Pie! It’s a classic American pie that makes me think of both summer days and the fall holidays.

Baked easy apple pie in a glass pie pan on a circular bamboo platter on a white cloth surface (with logo overlay)
Collage of patriotic desserts with title overlay

30 thoughts on “4th of July Desserts for a Patriotic Summer”

  1. Wow! I need to be invited to parties at your house. The different ideas are marvelous and I can’t to try a few of them. Pinning!

  2. Neely Moldovan

    I really love the cookies and the cake pops! Those are so fun! I always want to get apple pie on the 4th too!

  3. These look amazing and super cute!!! Perfect for the 4th of July. Also, they look delicious…Very creative. Thank you for sharing.

  4. I know someone who did something similar to those jello cups in a sheet pan for the fourth. Was so delicious. Although I really think these are cuter with the cups. We might have to try out making these this fourth.

  5. We don’t celebrate July 4th here as it is a normal day in Japan (and even if I am an American, I just don’t celebrate it). But, I would love to try to make these desserts, especially the Dessert Lasagna.

  6. Oooo so many awesome ideas for the 4th!!! I’m actually writing up my menu today, so I’m glad I stumbled upon this!!!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

shares
%d bloggers like this: