Collage of patriotic desserts with logo overlay

4th of July Desserts for a Patriotic Summer

It’s summertime here in the States and that means it’s time for all things beach, grilling, bbq, and 4th of July parties! And don’t forget the amazing desserts that usually accompany a party! I’ve put together a list of 20 great 4th of July desserts from other bloggers for new ideas.

Some of these are made with the 4th of July in mind, others are just patriotic desserts. Meaning, these could be used for other holidays such as Memorial Day.

Add a bit of red, white, and blue flair to your dessert table this summer with any one of these!

In the blogging world, we often support each other. While I love providing you with delicious recipes here, there are other wonderful recipe bloggers out there. And some of these blog about more than recipes, but have many other great topics you can read about.

4th of July Cake Pops – http://www.uncommondesignsonline.com/happy-4th-of-july-cake-pops

4th of July Firecracker Jello Cups – https://cincyshopper.com/4th-of-july-firecracker-jell-o-cups

American Flag Fruit Cookie Dessert Pizza – https://boulderlocavore.com/american-flag-fruit-cookie-dessert-pizza-recipe

Berry Cheesecake Salad – https://cincyshopper.com/berry-cheesecake-salad

Blueberry & Strawberry Star Hand Pies – https://thesoccermomblog.com/star-hand-pies

Captain America Inspired Ice Cream – https://momvstheboys.com/2015/10/patriotic-jello-swirl-ice-cream

Easy Cherry Cream Cheese Pie for Summer – https://diycandy.com/cherry-cream-cheese-pie

Festive Sour Cream Cake – https://www.lowcarbmaven.com/sour-cream-cake-keto-low-carb

Firework Bundt Cake Recipe – https://cookeatgo.com/firework-bundt-cake-recipe

Lemon-Scented Shortbread with Berries and Mascarpone Creamhttps://www.5minutesformom.com/58121/lemon-scented-shortbread-with-berries-and-mascarpone-cream

No Bake Berry Cream Pie – https://mooreorlesscooking.com/2015/07/02/no-bake-berry-cream-pie

Patriotic Cookie and Brownie Crunch – https://themondaybox.com/patriotic-cookie-and-brownie-crunch

Patriotic Strawberries – https://www.savvysavingcouple.net/patriotic-strawberries-perfect-cookout-treat-memorial-day-july-fourth

Pressure Cooker Red White and Blue Cheesecake Singles – https://thisoldgal.com/pressure-cooker-red-white-and-blue-cheesecake-singles/

Red White and Blue Cheesecake Parfait – https://www.honeyandbirch.com/red-white-blue-cheesecake-parfait-recipe

Red White and Blue Ice Cream Sandwiches – https://www.honeyandbirch.com/red-white-blue-cheesecake-parfait-recipe

Red White and Blue Fresh Berry Cheesecake Salad – https://thisoldgal.com/red-white-blue-fresh-berry-cheesecake-salad

Rice Krispies Treat Sparklers – https://www.5minutesformom.com/57796/making-everyday-food-special-rice-krispy-treat-sparklers

Sugar Cookie Fruit Pizza with Fresh Berries – https://ohmysugarhigh.com/sugar-cookie-fruit-pizza

The Best Patriotic Dessert Lasagna – https://www.savvymamalifestyle.com/patriotic-dessert-lasagna

This list is just a few of the wonderful recipes you can find to inspire your next patriotic or 4th of July dessert. I hope you found something new, something fun to try out for your next summer get-together.

While I don’t have any 4th of July desserts on my blog right now, one of my favorites is Easy Apple Pie! It’s a classic American pie that makes me think of both summer days and the fall holidays.

Easy Apple Pie Recipe

30 thoughts on “4th of July Desserts for a Patriotic Summer”

  1. Wow! I need to be invited to parties at your house. The different ideas are marvelous and I can’t to try a few of them. Pinning!

  2. Neely Moldovan

    I really love the cookies and the cake pops! Those are so fun! I always want to get apple pie on the 4th too!

  3. These look amazing and super cute!!! Perfect for the 4th of July. Also, they look delicious…Very creative. Thank you for sharing.

  4. I know someone who did something similar to those jello cups in a sheet pan for the fourth. Was so delicious. Although I really think these are cuter with the cups. We might have to try out making these this fourth.

  5. We don’t celebrate July 4th here as it is a normal day in Japan (and even if I am an American, I just don’t celebrate it). But, I would love to try to make these desserts, especially the Dessert Lasagna.

  6. Oooo so many awesome ideas for the 4th!!! I’m actually writing up my menu today, so I’m glad I stumbled upon this!!!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Improve your cooking today

Whether you’re just getting started or looking to improve your skills, the Intro to Cooking guide was made for you! Sign up to receive a free copy, which also includes 7 simple yet tasty recipes. Plus you’ll receive new recipes in your inbox every week. Yum!

Make sure to check your inbox (and spam folder) for your confirmation email, which includes the link to download your Intro to Cooking guide.

Pasta All-In
Banana BreadBanana Bread covered with oats on a slate serving plate next to a brown towel and a bread knife on a wooden surface (with logo overlay)

Wait! There's more great recipes...

Stop cooking the same recipes every week. Sign up and you’ll receive new tasty recipes in your inbox each week. Plus, you’ll also receive an Intro to Cooking PDF so you can quickly improve your cooking skills.

%d bloggers like this: