Slow Cooker Soups & Stews: Over 50 Recipes

Slow Cooker Soups & Stews: Over 50 Recipes

As the summer winds down and the kids are back in school, those cooler breezes may start moving through the area, signaling the start of Fall. And once the weather cools, the recipes for soups and stews and everything that warms the soul are abundant. 

Meals in the slow cooker are perfect for this time of the year for multiple reasons:

  1. Back to School means back to chaotic nights for most people. Getting into a routine after school with homework and activities and sports and clubs takes some effort. Now they want dinner, too? Preparing a slow cooker meal gives the flexibility of eating when you are ready without spending a lot of time in the kitchen.
  2. Warm meals are almost always welcome as the weather turns cooler. Of course, for us in South Texas it won’t be “cooler” until around October or November, but I know a lot of the country is already starting to feel those temperatures drop. I don’t think it’s possible to have a slow cooker meal that isn’t warm. 
  3. You can make almost anything in the slow cooker! Some meals will help use up any leftover summer vegetables while others embrace everything that is Fall. You can make meals that satisfy almost any dietary restrictions and please everyone in the family

We use our slow cooker throughout the entire year. In the Fall and Winter it’s used to make these hearty warm meals, and in the Spring and Summer, it’s used so I don’t have to heat the entire house up by using the oven. 

Whatever your reason, there are so many options for slow cooker meals. I’ve gathered recipes from other food bloggers to give you a wide variety of options. Please check out their recipes and if you find one you like, leave them a comment and let them know!

Tasty and Tangy Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Soup Recipe
Tasty and Tangy Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Soup Recipe https://thriftyjinxy.com/tasty-and-tangy-slow-cooker-buffalo-chicken-soup-recipe/
Slow Cooker Pumpkin Turkey Chili Recipe https://thriftyjinxy.com/slow-cooker-pumpkin-turkey-chili-recipe/
Vegetarian Crockpot Chili with Bulgur Wheat Recipe https://thriftyjinxy.com/vegetarian-crockpot-chili-bulgur-wheat-recipe/
Simple Slow Cooker Chipotle Chicken Chili https://www.mashupmom.com/simple-slow-cooker-chipotle-chicken-chili/
Slow Cooker Chicken Chickpea Stew https://www.mashupmom.com/slow-cooker-chicken-chickpea-stew/
5 Ingredient Slow Cooker Tortilla Soup
5 Ingredient Slow Cooker Tortilla Soup https://www.ourhomemadeeasy.com/slow-cooker-tortilla-soup-recipe/
Slow Cooker Chicken Enchilada Soup https://whoneedsacape.com/2014/03/slow-cooker-chicken-enchilada-soup/
Slow Cooker Lasagna Soup https://whoneedsacape.com/2016/04/slow-cooker-lasagna-soup-2/
Slow Cooker Vegan Barley Stew
Slow Cooker Vegan Barley Stew https://mamalikestocook.com/slow-cooker-vegan-barley-stew/
Vegetarian Crock Pot Black Bean Soup https://mamalikestocook.com/vegetarian-crock-pot-black-bean-soup-cornbread/
Creamy Vegan Artichoke Soup https://mamalikestocook.com/creamy-vegan-artichoke-soup/
Butternut Squash Sweet Potato Carrot Soup
Butternut Squash Sweet Potato Carrot Soup https://delightfuladventures.com/butternut-squash-sweet-potato-carrot-soup/
Slow Cooker Turkey Quinoa Chili https://myeverydaytable.com/slow-cooker-turkey-quinoa-chili/
Slow Cooker Cajun Red Beans and Rice https://organized31.com/slow-cooker-red-beans-rice/
Leftover Turkey Stew in the Slow Cooker
Leftover Turkey Stew in the Slow Cooker Crock Pot https://lowcarbyum.com/leftover-turkey-stew-slow-cooker-crock-pot/
Slow Cooker Whiskey Beef Stew (Gluten Free) https://foodmeanderings.com/slow-cooker-whiskey-beef-stew/
Chicken Chili (Gluten Free) https://recipesfromapantry.com/chicken-chilli/
Slow Cooker Three Bean Chili (Gluten Free, Vegan) https://recipesfromapantry.com/crockpot-slow-cooker-three-bean-chili-gluten-free-vegan/
Slow Cooker Gluten-Free Beef Bourguignon (Beef Burgundy)
Slow Cooker Gluten-Free Beef Bourguignon (Beef Burgundy) https://www.onecleverchef.com/slow-cooker-gluten-free-beef-bourguignon-beef-burgundy/
Vietnamese Beef Stew Pho Noodle Soup https://delightfulplate.com/recipe/vietnamese-beef-stew-pho-noodle-soup/
Cabbage Roll Soup https://www.simplystacie.net/2014/01/cabbage-roll-soup-recipe/
Kale and Ale Slow Cooker Stew
Kale and Ale Slow Cooker Stew (Vegan) https://veggiedesserts.co.uk/kale-and-ale-slow-cooker-stew-vegan/
The Easiest Slow Cooker Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe https://www.trishadishes.com/chicken-noodle-soup/
Tomato Soup: A Slow Cooker Recipe https://www.trishadishes.com/tomato-soup/
Crockpot Beef Stew Recipe https://www.saltandlavender.com/crockpot-beef-stew-recipe/
Slow Cooker White Chicken Chili
Slow Cooker White Chicken Chili https://diabetesstrong.com/slow-cooker-white-chicken-chili/
Slow Cooker Chicken Fajita Soup https://cookeatgo.com/slow-cooker-chicken-fajita-soup/
Crockpot Crawfish Chowder http://thatguywhogrills.com/crock-pot-crawfish-chowder/
Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Soup https://cookeatgo.com/slow-cooker-chicken-pot-pie-soup/
Slow Cooker Vegetable Beef Barley Soup
Slow Cooker Vegetable Beef Barley Soup https://pinchandswirl.com/slow-cooker-vegetable-beef-barley-soup/
Slow Cooker White Chicken Chili https://pinchandswirl.com/slow-cooker-white-chicken-chili/
Slow Cooker Tuscan Soup https://spaceshipsandlaserbeams.com/blog/party-food/slow-cooker-tuscan-soup
Sweet Potato Hamburger Chili
Sweet Potato Hamburger Chili https://www.cleaneatingkitchen.com/sweet-potato-hamburger-chili/
Low Carb Instant Pot Chicken Salsa Queso Soup https://beautyandthefoodie.com/low-carb-instant-pot-chicken-salsa-queso-soup/
Easy Potato Soup https://www.menuofmusings.com/easy-potato-soup/
Slow Cooker Chicken Tikka Masala
Slow Cooker Chicken Tikka Masala https://www.savorytooth.com/slow-cooker-chicken-tikka-masala/
Cheeseburger Soup https://dancingthroughtherain.com/cheeseburger-soup/
Slow Cooker Split Pea Soup https://homecookingmemories.com/slow-cooker-split-pea-soup-recipe/
Slow Cooker Mississippi Chicken and Potatoes
Slow Cooker Mississippi Chicken and Potatoes https://www.myorganizedchaos.net/2018/02/slow-cooker-mississippi-chicken-potatoes
Slow Cooker Three Cheese Broccoli Soup https://www.myorganizedchaos.net/2015/10/slow-cooker-three-cheese-broccoli-soup

Son Shine Kitchen’s Slow Cooker Recipes

Slow Cooker Soups & Stews: Over 50 Recipes

Join the Son Shine Community

Become a master of the kitchen.
Acquire new recipes, learn new techniques, and discuss your kitchen accomplishments & mishaps with others.

We won't send you spam. Unsubscribe at any time. Powered by ConvertKit

16 thoughts on “Slow Cooker Soups & Stews: Over 50 Recipes

  1. I never regretted getting a slow cooker. It has been my best friend! Busy moms must have one. Thanks for this recipe round up. I will try that Tortilla soup soon!

  2. LOVE that you posted these! I’ve been looking for a good roundup of a bunch of slow cooker recipes. I’m excited to comb through them more thoroughly to see if any of them can already be made with ingredients I have on hand now.

  3. It made me really happy that you included a vegetarian crockpot chili with bulgar wheat recipe. I would love to try this out especially since fall season is around the corner!

  4. I’ve been looking forward to fall decorating, fall fashion, AND fall food. There is nothing cozier than soup or stew. This is a great resource!

  5. Wow I feel like I’ve hit the jackpot reading this post! Slow cooker meals are my go-to in the fall! Can’t wait to try some of these out!

  6. I love the pictures and how you provide so many recipes for the slow cooker! The Spanish like dishes look the most appealing to me at the top , but I did live there for a bit ahha.

  7. That’s a gorgeous post Stephanie! So many delicious recipes! I am already making a list and I will start with the recipes that contain chicken and pasta! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.